Ranarum serogroup - 1972

This new serogroup was established at the TSC meeting in Manchester in 1986, based on the biological properties and the serological relationship of the serovars composing the group.
The group consists of serovars Ranarum, Evansi and Pingchang. Literature on Pingchang became available only after the list of 1988 was published. The serovar is now included in this serogroup in the attached updated list of serovars. Its serovar status has been confirmed by a RL.
* TSC meeting, 1986, Manchester: Minutes. Int. J. Syst. Bacteriol. 37, 1987, 472-473.
* Kmety E., Dikken H.: Revised List of Leptospira Serovars (accepted by the Subcommittee on the Taxonomy of Leptospira). University Press Groningen, 1988, p. 16.

Showing 3 strains Each strain costs € 480,00