Bataviae serogroup - 1926

Since 1967, the Bataviae serogroup has been extended by only one serovar, Rioja. During the TSC meeting in Boston (1982), strain Swart was accepted as the new reference strain of serovar Bataviae in place of strain van Tienen. Also the designations of some of the reference strains, given in the WHO list of 1967, were changed to conform to the reference publications; thus the reference strain for serovar Kobbe became CZ 320, for Brasiliensis An 776, for Balbao 735 U and for Claytoni 1348 U.
Strain LT 21-74 that has been recognized by reference laboratories after the Manchester meeting (1986) as representing a new serovar, provisionally named Santarosa, has not yet been published. It has therefore been placed in the Annex of the Revised list of 1988 and in the Annex of the attached updated list.
Also another not published serovar Losbanos, with reference strain LT 101-69, is placed in the Annex, although some discrepant typing results have been reported.
* TSC meeting, 1982, Boston: Minutes. Int. J. Syst. Bacteriol. 34, 1984, 258-259.
* TSC meeting, 1986, Manchester: Minutes. Int. J. Syst. Bacteriol. 37, 1987, 472-473.

Showing 11 strains Each strain costs € 480,00