Grippotyphosa serogroup - 1928

In the list of 1967 the Grippotyphosa serogroup consisted of only two serovars, Grippotyphosa and Valbuzzi. Since then it was agreed to transfer canalzonae from the Cynopteri serogroup into the Grippotyphosa group and to further extend the group by four new serovars, Vanderhoedeni, Ratnapura, Muelleri and Huanuco. It had been suggested that Huanuco should form a separate serogroup, but since it would have been the only member of that group it was decided to place it provisionally in the Grippotyphosa group as it shows some relationship with members of that group.
* WHO: Current Problems in Leptospirosis Research. Wld. Hlth. Org. Tech. Rep. Ser. No. 380, Geneva 1967, p.32.

Showing 9 strains Each strain costs € 508,00