Sejroe serogroup - 1938

The Sejroe group is now formed from about half the number of serovars contained in the previous enlarged Hebdomadis group. Serovar Nero, found to be indistinguishable from Saxkoebing, is no longer included. Serovars Gorgas with strain LT 829, Recreo with strain LT 957, and Trinidad with strain LT 1098 were included in the 1967 Annex 2 list, but were unpublished at that time. When the publication appeared (Sulzer et al., 1982), they were given different reference strain designations 1413 U, 380 and TRVL 34056 respectively. As proposed by Dikken and Kmety (1987?) these designations were accepted by the TSC (Manchester, 1986) and they replaced the original designations. According to the results of factor analysis (Kmety, 1977) the Sejroe serogroup can be divided into 3 subgroups: (i) Sejroe with serovars Sejroe, Polonica, Balcanica and Istrica; (ii) Saxkoebing with serovars Saxkoebing, Haemolytica, Ricardi, Nyanza and Dikkeni; (iii) Wolffi with serovars Medanensis, Wolf , Hardjo, Gorgas, Recreo, Trinidad, Roumanica, Caribe, Geyaweera and Guaricura.
* Sulzer C.R., Pope V., Rogers F. New leptospiral serotypes (serovars) from the Western Hemisphere isolated during 1964 through 1970. Rev. Lat. Amer. Microbiol. 24, 1, 1982, 15-17.
* Dikken and Kmety (1987?). Ref unknown and year is not logic compared to TSC, 1986.
* TSC meeting, 1986, Manchester: Minutes. Int. J. Syst. Bacteriol. 37, 1987, 472-473.
* Kmety E. Studium antigennej structury leptospir. Klasifikacia serologickej skupiny Hebdomadis. Folia Fac. Med. Univ. Comenianae Bratisl. XV., 2, 1977, 245-309.

Showing 23 strains Each strain costs € 508,00