Tarassovi serogroup - 1941

The Tarassovi group which, in the 1967 list consisted of 10 serovars, has grown considerably. In the last approved list of serovars of 1988, the group extended by 7 serovars: Tunis, Kaup, Vughia, Navet, Kanana, Darien and Mogdeni.
Since then 4 new Chinese serovars Banna, Gengma, Mengpeng and Yunxian have been described within this serogroup. These serovars have not yet been confirmed by a RL and they are therefore listed under provisional status (+) in the attached updated list. Serovars Chagres and Gatuni, included in the 1967 list were unpublished at that time and their reference strains were quoted as LT 924 and LT 839 respectively. These have now been changed to 1913 K and 1473 K according to the designations given in the original publication of Sulzer et al. (1982).
Two further strains M 39090 and LT 82 have been studied by RLs and found to represent new serovars. The serovar names that have been suggested are Langati and Sulzerae. As they have not yet been published they are included in the Annex of the Revised (1988) and attached serovar lists.
* Kmety E., Dikken H.: Revised List of Leptospira Serovars (accepted by the Subcommittee on the Taxonomy of Leptospira). University Press Groningen, 1988, p. 16.
* Sulzer C.R., Pope V., Rogers F. New leptospiral serotypes (serovars) from the Western Hemisphere isolated during 1964 through 1970. Rev. Lat. Amer. Microbiol. 24, 1, 1982, 15-17.

Showing 26 strains Each strain costs € 508,00